## May 8, 2023

The annual reorganizational meeting of the Sidney Public Schools Board of Trustees was held following the adjournment of the regular meeting held at 5:30 PM, Monday, May 8, 2023, at the Administration Office, 101 South Central, on published notice by the Clerk. Board members present were: Josh McGahan, David Seitz, Randy Iversen, Alex Villegas, Jon Marker and Ben Thogersen. Also in attendance were District Clerk- Tracy Click, Superintendent Brent Sukut (via Google Meet), Middle School Principal- Ashley Copple, West Side Principal- Sharri Vandall and High School Principal- Carl Dynneson.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thogersen at 5:56 PM.

Clerk Click provided information from MCA 20-3-309 for filling the vacant seat for the open Trustee position. An ad announcing the vacancy and application procedures for anyone interested appeared in the Sidney Herald and Sidney School Website last week. Prospective candidates were asked to send in a letter of interest by May 8, 2023, so interviews and appointment may take place on the June board meeting. One application was received by the May 8<sup>th</sup> deadline.

Mr. Seitz moved to appoint Randy Iversen to the open trustee position for 1 year. The motion passed 6 to 0 on a second by Mr. Villegas.

Mr. Marker moved and Mr. McGahan seconded the motion to approve the election by acclamation of David Seitz as Trustees through May of 2026. The motion passed 6 to 0.

County Superintendent Tharp administered the Oath of Office to David Seitz and Randy Iversen.

Mr. Thogersen called for nominations for Board Chair. Mr. Seitz nominated Mr. Thogersen. Mr. Marker seconded the nomination. Mr. Thogersen was named chairman on a 5 to 0 vote with himself abstaining.

The nomination of Mr. Iversen for vice-chair was made by Mr. Seitz and seconded by Mr. Thogersen and passed 5 to 0 with himself abstaining.

Mr. Iversen moved to re-appoint Tracy Click as District Clerk for 2023-2024. Mr. Seitz seconded the motion which passed unanimously. County Superintendent Tharp administered the oath to Clerk Click.

No changes were made to existing bank accounts due to no change in Board leadership. Mr. Marker moved Mr. McGahan seconded to approve bank accounts signatures as presented. Motion passed 6 - 0,

With no further business to come before the Trustees, Chairman Thogersen adjourned the reorganizational meeting at 6:05 PM.

Approved:

Board Chair

Attest:

District Clerk