May 9, 2022

The annual reorganizational meeting of the Sidney Public Schools Board of Trustees was held following the adjournment of the regular meeting held at 5:30 PM, Monday, May 9, 2022, at the Administration Office, 101 South Central, on published notice by the Clerk. Board members present were: Josh McGahan, Kelly Dey, Lisa Gorder, David Seitz, Randy Iversen, Alex Villegas, Jon Marker and Ben Thogersen. Also in attendance were District Clerk- Nicole Beyer, Assistant Business Manager- Tracy Click, Superintendent Brent Sukut, Middle School Principal- Ashley Copple, West Side Principal- Sharri Vandall and High School Principal- Carl Dynneson, .

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thogersen at 6:29 PM.

Ms. Dey moved and Mr. Marker seconded the motion to approve the election by acclamation of Alex Villegas, Ben Thogersen and Jon Marker as Trustees through May of 2025. The motion passed 8 to 0.

Assistant Business Manager Click administered the Oath of Office to Jon Marker, Ben Thogersen and Alex Villegas.

Mr. Thogersen called for nominations for Board Chair. Mr. Iversen nominated Mr. Thogersen. Mr. Seitz seconded the nomination. Mr. Thogersen was named chairman on a 7 to 0 vote with himself abstaining.

The nomination of Mr. Iversen for vice-chair was made by Mr. Seitz and seconded by Ms. Dey and passed 7 to 0 with himself abstaining.

Ms. Dey moved to re-appoint Nicole Beyer as District Clerk for 2022-2023. Mr. Seitz seconded the motion which passed unanimously. Chairman Thogersen administered the oath to Clerk Beyer.

No changes were made to existing bank accounts due to no change in Board leadership.

With no further business to come before the Trustees, Chairman Thogersen adjourned the reorganizational meeting at 7:40 PM.

	Board Chair	
Approved:		
Attest:		
District Clerk		